Page 1 of 1
dispynode.py
Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2022 2:55 pm
by jhzheng_fzu
hello. I create a host on the node by the code(dispynode.py -c 7 -i IP --clean), but it shows that the host in invalid when I run the cluster.
What happened? how can I to solve the problem? I am desperate to know the solution.
Thank you!
Re: dispynode.py
Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2022 8:45 pm
by Giri
'IP' must be valid for the node, i.e., must be in `ipconfig` / `ifconfig` output. Moreover, unless you are using client and node on same computer, address should not be localhost (e.g., `127.0.0.1`).
You may want to install 'netifaces' modules; with that dispy may be able to choose appropriate adress automatically without '-i IP' option.
Re: dispynode.py
Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2022 8:08 am
by jhzheng_fzu
hello. Thank you for your answer so that I can create a computing cluster.
But I find that the same python's libraries can't be called during the function, such as matplotlib and math. When I try to declare these libraries under the function, the function will return a 'None' value so that I can use the PSO to iteration.
I guess the dispynode.py created the processing based on the window's cmd so that some libraries can't be called. I hope you can answer me when you are free.
Thank you again.